Home > Sports > Brett Favre: The NFL’s biggest Diva.

Brett Favre: The NFL’s biggest Diva.

Brett Favre: Quarterback in the fall, Diva in the Summer.

Once again, Brett Favre is making headlines for another false retirement! Reports came out yesterday, that he informed his teammates and coaching staff he intended to retire, via text message.

I did not believe that for one milli-second!

Favre had surgery in May, with the hopes of returning to his position as the Minnesota Vikings starting QB in the fall. He has been seen working out with high school players at Oak Grove High, in Hattiesburg, MS. Why would he have surgery and work out almost every day if he didn’t intend to come back?

I don’t believe this is about money, although the Vikings are reportedly offering to pay Favre an additional 7 million to return to the team. I believe Brett just likes feeling wanted and loves even more to be the topic of conversation! Think about the ego boost he enjoys, by reading the sports section and clicking on ESPN.com. HIS NAME STAYS IN THE HEADLINES! I don’t believe he’d have it any other way.

 Ironically I believe the football gods want him to retire. His last pass before his 1st retirement with Green Bay: Interception! His last game with the New York Jets: 4 interceptions! His last pass in the NFC title game with the Vikings, well you get my point! Favre will probably miss all of training camp, just to show up for the last game of the preseason and blame it on his ankle. He just doesn’t want to practice, and with the bum ankle he has a built-in excuse. This it what makes him the NFL’s biggest diva.

  1. August 4, 2010 at 8:17 pm

    Really nice post, defs worth the read! I woke up yesterday hoping for something to finally be in the news and lone behold I see the Brett Favre story. Although I am happy to finally see a story, I am sad that I’m not going to be able to watch Brett Favre play again this year. He had such a great year last year, I would have loved to see what he could have done this year. Also, you think you could check out my blog cuz I really wanna hear your opinion http://chrisross91.wordpress.com/2010/08/03/it-is-too-early/

  2. August 5, 2010 at 12:52 am

    Thanks man! I enjoyed your article as well. It is hard 2 remember Favre for his good accomplishments when he keeps making news for constant waffling. Make a decision already!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

